Skip to main content

more ramblings from a medical student.

if you think that all medical students are responsible, well you're wrong. In a group of 20, i can count with my fingers the number of people who have the initiative to do things; there could be those who may need a little push while some don't really care at all, yes, DONT really care at all. and that is just so frustrating especially since you thought that high school and college days of doing what should be group reports turning into individual reports are over.

sometimes i ask myself why i do what i do. why im being overly responsible when others dont really seem to care at all. then i get my answer with another sad question, of who's going to do it anyway? it's always the same people and it's unfair.

well maybe, it's not that they are not responsible, maybe they just have a different set of priorities. because they know that other people would do things for them and once again, they are saved. but then again, it's unfair.

and this kind of system has to stop. cause when we become doctors in the future, it's life that should be our priority. not connections. not a social life. and by then, you're on your own, holding yourself accountable for all your patients.

i just wish they get to see that before everything is too late.

and honestly, i'm just so tired. and annoyed. when do you say it's too much anyway?

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

and things will start to change..

to start it all: my hair! haha. it's short now. like kindergarten short. haha. i like it. and i wanted to have my hair cut since summer, but because of grad pictorials, i need to postpone it. and grad pictorials are done - and i don't want to postpone it any longer. haha. so i had my hair cut yesterday afternoon after watching the Agnes of God play with my brother. (i have no decent pictures yet so you need to see me personally if you want to see it. i feel weird. i think it looks weird. haha.) and so everything follows. *** change is something inevitable. a natural phenomenon that would definitely happen in one way or another. we can't stop it (i think) but we can postpone it and i think i've postponed "that" inevitable change for too long now, and I have no other choice but to let it happen. i've already felt the urge to remove that something from my system at the start of the sem (as the change im talking about). well, i knew i need to deal wi...

The Preparation.

How do you put 100 days of preparation, 4 days of examination and 3 days of waiting in one blog entry? You can’t. Haha. So I’m making this a 3 part entry. That very long hiatus from writing and this heart full of emotions had led me craving to write my heart out. So indulge me. I don’t think I would be able to encapsulate all the emotions in that one of a kind journey which led me to where I am today. But I would still try because having that experience is something that I would love to look back to (definitely not do again) but something that I would like to read about when I feel like strolling down my memory lane. It started the day after the review center (Topnotch medical board prep) orientation where we were welcomed with a wake-up call, the board examination is about three months away - 106 days to be exact. Will it be enough? Probably. And then came the diagnostic exams where in there was really the doubt of whether it will be enough.  Parang hindi . But it was...

Page 2: lungs and the Pinas :)

today was our first day in our pulmonary module. well i was asleep half the first lecture, but i did well in listening in the afternoon session :) and then there was free time, which i gladly spent updating myself with the latest episodes of the vampire diaries and once upon a time :p which i'd gladly write something about as well sometime :p and another exciting thing today, i had a spur of the moment let's join the quiz bee with my friends! the quiz bee was all about stuff about the Philippines. it didn't went well. but, the experience made me really happy with a lot of learning :p liike.. knowing that the stars in the Philippine Flag symbolizes Luzon, Mindanao and Panay Island and that the capital of Tawi Tawi is no longer Tawi Tawi :o sabi ko nga sa status ko sa facebook -- 'nawindang ang brain cells ko. at nachallenge ang natitirang elementary stock knowledge ko' :)) then a dinner full of plans for the summer vacation which i really really hope to push thro...