Skip to main content

Vertical reminder :)

Tonight I heard the cheesiest (if there's such a word, and if it is actually legit to use it as a description for a statement) line and it's not even Valentines' day yet.

It made my heart leap that I had to write it down so that someday in the near future, when I get to read this blog entry again, I can give myself the 'kilig'.

***

Dear self,

You're such a lucky girl. You may be too stubborn to admit it and you may joke countless times with how much u're 
worth it, when in fact you are a lot luckier to have him in your life. 

It seems so long ago, when you first met and you actually denied him of the chance to prove himself
even though you actually felt and know how pure his intentions were. 

If only you could replay all the memories that has happened in the almost 10 years that you have known him,
it would surely be one hell of a ride. And after everything? Well now you have that unchanging number which
means a lot to both of you. And tonight, dear self, I'm quite sure that you're really happy. Because in spite of 
breaking his heart countless times, you have found that one person who loves you more than you deserve. 

Someone's smiling deep deep down. Because she thinks she has found the one who is bound to take good care of her 
heart.  

Love,
Anne

***
Thank you. :)

I may not be as good as you when it comes to your words or your hirits. But I hope you do know how I feel and how much I am grateful for the choices that we've been making since day one (whenever that may have been:p - and yes, fights and issues included :p).

P.S. as much as this entry is for you, it is well, mostly for me (aside from reminding myself that I am happy:p), so that i can remind myself to remind you of this very heartwarming message, on that fateful night of eating 6 flavors of donuts (and yet you getting hungry again after 5 hours:p), if ever the time comes that you get tired of me :p

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

and things will start to change..

to start it all: my hair! haha. it's short now. like kindergarten short. haha. i like it. and i wanted to have my hair cut since summer, but because of grad pictorials, i need to postpone it. and grad pictorials are done - and i don't want to postpone it any longer. haha. so i had my hair cut yesterday afternoon after watching the Agnes of God play with my brother. (i have no decent pictures yet so you need to see me personally if you want to see it. i feel weird. i think it looks weird. haha.) and so everything follows. *** change is something inevitable. a natural phenomenon that would definitely happen in one way or another. we can't stop it (i think) but we can postpone it and i think i've postponed "that" inevitable change for too long now, and I have no other choice but to let it happen. i've already felt the urge to remove that something from my system at the start of the sem (as the change im talking about). well, i knew i need to deal wi...

The Preparation.

How do you put 100 days of preparation, 4 days of examination and 3 days of waiting in one blog entry? You can’t. Haha. So I’m making this a 3 part entry. That very long hiatus from writing and this heart full of emotions had led me craving to write my heart out. So indulge me. I don’t think I would be able to encapsulate all the emotions in that one of a kind journey which led me to where I am today. But I would still try because having that experience is something that I would love to look back to (definitely not do again) but something that I would like to read about when I feel like strolling down my memory lane. It started the day after the review center (Topnotch medical board prep) orientation where we were welcomed with a wake-up call, the board examination is about three months away - 106 days to be exact. Will it be enough? Probably. And then came the diagnostic exams where in there was really the doubt of whether it will be enough.  Parang hindi . But it was...

Page 2: lungs and the Pinas :)

today was our first day in our pulmonary module. well i was asleep half the first lecture, but i did well in listening in the afternoon session :) and then there was free time, which i gladly spent updating myself with the latest episodes of the vampire diaries and once upon a time :p which i'd gladly write something about as well sometime :p and another exciting thing today, i had a spur of the moment let's join the quiz bee with my friends! the quiz bee was all about stuff about the Philippines. it didn't went well. but, the experience made me really happy with a lot of learning :p liike.. knowing that the stars in the Philippine Flag symbolizes Luzon, Mindanao and Panay Island and that the capital of Tawi Tawi is no longer Tawi Tawi :o sabi ko nga sa status ko sa facebook -- 'nawindang ang brain cells ko. at nachallenge ang natitirang elementary stock knowledge ko' :)) then a dinner full of plans for the summer vacation which i really really hope to push thro...