Skip to main content

Life Lesson #26: The law of gifts

Yesterday, the priest made a very good sermon. It was about the law of gifts. I heard this a few times already and i quite believe it as well. with the operative word quite. but i guess with the way the priest delivered it, i was really made to believe that it exists like the physical laws governing us and that law must be used as a way of life.

The law of gifts says that the more you give, the more you will receive; that what you give will be given back to you a hundred fold; and that the gifts given to us by Him should be shared because it is meant to be shared because that's the natural way of things.

He compared it with the law of gravity where everything that comes up must come down. he mentioned a few more examples which really touched me a lot - learn to forgive and you will be forgiven; love and more will love you back. i hope i really get to live by such principle in life, such lesson is indeed, a blessing :)

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

and things will start to change..

to start it all: my hair! haha. it's short now. like kindergarten short. haha. i like it. and i wanted to have my hair cut since summer, but because of grad pictorials, i need to postpone it. and grad pictorials are done - and i don't want to postpone it any longer. haha. so i had my hair cut yesterday afternoon after watching the Agnes of God play with my brother. (i have no decent pictures yet so you need to see me personally if you want to see it. i feel weird. i think it looks weird. haha.) and so everything follows. *** change is something inevitable. a natural phenomenon that would definitely happen in one way or another. we can't stop it (i think) but we can postpone it and i think i've postponed "that" inevitable change for too long now, and I have no other choice but to let it happen. i've already felt the urge to remove that something from my system at the start of the sem (as the change im talking about). well, i knew i need to deal wi...

The Preparation.

How do you put 100 days of preparation, 4 days of examination and 3 days of waiting in one blog entry? You can’t. Haha. So I’m making this a 3 part entry. That very long hiatus from writing and this heart full of emotions had led me craving to write my heart out. So indulge me. I don’t think I would be able to encapsulate all the emotions in that one of a kind journey which led me to where I am today. But I would still try because having that experience is something that I would love to look back to (definitely not do again) but something that I would like to read about when I feel like strolling down my memory lane. It started the day after the review center (Topnotch medical board prep) orientation where we were welcomed with a wake-up call, the board examination is about three months away - 106 days to be exact. Will it be enough? Probably. And then came the diagnostic exams where in there was really the doubt of whether it will be enough.  Parang hindi . But it was...

Page 2: lungs and the Pinas :)

today was our first day in our pulmonary module. well i was asleep half the first lecture, but i did well in listening in the afternoon session :) and then there was free time, which i gladly spent updating myself with the latest episodes of the vampire diaries and once upon a time :p which i'd gladly write something about as well sometime :p and another exciting thing today, i had a spur of the moment let's join the quiz bee with my friends! the quiz bee was all about stuff about the Philippines. it didn't went well. but, the experience made me really happy with a lot of learning :p liike.. knowing that the stars in the Philippine Flag symbolizes Luzon, Mindanao and Panay Island and that the capital of Tawi Tawi is no longer Tawi Tawi :o sabi ko nga sa status ko sa facebook -- 'nawindang ang brain cells ko. at nachallenge ang natitirang elementary stock knowledge ko' :)) then a dinner full of plans for the summer vacation which i really really hope to push thro...