Skip to main content

Life Lesson #31: Live the dream

Last night was TRP, it's a college, even university wide event that showcases performances from organizations, departments, students and even professors from the UP College of Medicine. Apart from dances, each class from LU3 to LU5, would have to perform an original song.

being an LU4 student, it's our second time to compete. Last year, our song was about paying tribute to BSLR east, the classroom of all first year medical students. All UPM doctors have stayed there to listen to lectures or sleep through them. (me feeling senti for not blogging about it last year. nothing to look back. Boooo. Anyway.)

This year, our song is about how hard the journey is to our dream.. But.. No matter how difficult, we would continue moving forward. Because what is an easy life, if we would not be achieving what we want most -- to help people by being the best doctors.

It's a song full of love; full of hope.We stood in front of all those people to sing our hearts out and make them feel that we are passionate for that dream, to give inspiration that by holding on hard enough, we would all be together to get to that goal.

thus, no matter what the results were, just like how it is in school -- grades are just numbers which should not mean too much. what is more important is that through our voice, we made ourselves be heard; through our classmate's words, our dreams were reinforced and we inspired others; through the song, we have expressed ourselves and through this event, we felt class pride once again.

Indeed, at the end of the day, what really matters most is that we continue to move forward. Together. as ONE batch. To live our dream. Medical students now, the best doctors in the future.

Oozing with class love -- One pride, One Five! :) *hearts*

PS im excited for our next song, and I'm promising to make a blog entry out of it, no matter how toxic or benign i may be then :p

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

and things will start to change..

to start it all: my hair! haha. it's short now. like kindergarten short. haha. i like it. and i wanted to have my hair cut since summer, but because of grad pictorials, i need to postpone it. and grad pictorials are done - and i don't want to postpone it any longer. haha. so i had my hair cut yesterday afternoon after watching the Agnes of God play with my brother. (i have no decent pictures yet so you need to see me personally if you want to see it. i feel weird. i think it looks weird. haha.) and so everything follows. *** change is something inevitable. a natural phenomenon that would definitely happen in one way or another. we can't stop it (i think) but we can postpone it and i think i've postponed "that" inevitable change for too long now, and I have no other choice but to let it happen. i've already felt the urge to remove that something from my system at the start of the sem (as the change im talking about). well, i knew i need to deal wi...

The Preparation.

How do you put 100 days of preparation, 4 days of examination and 3 days of waiting in one blog entry? You can’t. Haha. So I’m making this a 3 part entry. That very long hiatus from writing and this heart full of emotions had led me craving to write my heart out. So indulge me. I don’t think I would be able to encapsulate all the emotions in that one of a kind journey which led me to where I am today. But I would still try because having that experience is something that I would love to look back to (definitely not do again) but something that I would like to read about when I feel like strolling down my memory lane. It started the day after the review center (Topnotch medical board prep) orientation where we were welcomed with a wake-up call, the board examination is about three months away - 106 days to be exact. Will it be enough? Probably. And then came the diagnostic exams where in there was really the doubt of whether it will be enough.  Parang hindi . But it was...

Page 2: lungs and the Pinas :)

today was our first day in our pulmonary module. well i was asleep half the first lecture, but i did well in listening in the afternoon session :) and then there was free time, which i gladly spent updating myself with the latest episodes of the vampire diaries and once upon a time :p which i'd gladly write something about as well sometime :p and another exciting thing today, i had a spur of the moment let's join the quiz bee with my friends! the quiz bee was all about stuff about the Philippines. it didn't went well. but, the experience made me really happy with a lot of learning :p liike.. knowing that the stars in the Philippine Flag symbolizes Luzon, Mindanao and Panay Island and that the capital of Tawi Tawi is no longer Tawi Tawi :o sabi ko nga sa status ko sa facebook -- 'nawindang ang brain cells ko. at nachallenge ang natitirang elementary stock knowledge ko' :)) then a dinner full of plans for the summer vacation which i really really hope to push thro...