Skip to main content

Life Lesson #48: Some people can be hard to understand

and the initial reaction that comes with misunderstanding is to be annoyed.

i've been annoyed for the last three days with one person because i don't understand where she's coming from. I try to put myself in her shoes and only feels more frustrated because i know i wouldn't react the way she did. i have conjured quite a number of assumptions in my head on why she reacted as such and i don't like where my thoughts are leading me and so i just stop. 

everyone is different, unique as people would like to call it. and with these differences, is an option between questioning and accepting. I chose to question when it would have been easier to accept. cause sometimes it's just too much. 

maybe one of these days i will again try to understand. but for now, i'd be the immature me and rant over it here in my blog. 

*sigh*

i'm writing less and less. and when i do write, output seems like crap as thoughts are as incoherent as ever. i feel bad. 


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

and things will start to change..

to start it all: my hair! haha. it's short now. like kindergarten short. haha. i like it. and i wanted to have my hair cut since summer, but because of grad pictorials, i need to postpone it. and grad pictorials are done - and i don't want to postpone it any longer. haha. so i had my hair cut yesterday afternoon after watching the Agnes of God play with my brother. (i have no decent pictures yet so you need to see me personally if you want to see it. i feel weird. i think it looks weird. haha.) and so everything follows. *** change is something inevitable. a natural phenomenon that would definitely happen in one way or another. we can't stop it (i think) but we can postpone it and i think i've postponed "that" inevitable change for too long now, and I have no other choice but to let it happen. i've already felt the urge to remove that something from my system at the start of the sem (as the change im talking about). well, i knew i need to deal wi...

The Preparation.

How do you put 100 days of preparation, 4 days of examination and 3 days of waiting in one blog entry? You can’t. Haha. So I’m making this a 3 part entry. That very long hiatus from writing and this heart full of emotions had led me craving to write my heart out. So indulge me. I don’t think I would be able to encapsulate all the emotions in that one of a kind journey which led me to where I am today. But I would still try because having that experience is something that I would love to look back to (definitely not do again) but something that I would like to read about when I feel like strolling down my memory lane. It started the day after the review center (Topnotch medical board prep) orientation where we were welcomed with a wake-up call, the board examination is about three months away - 106 days to be exact. Will it be enough? Probably. And then came the diagnostic exams where in there was really the doubt of whether it will be enough.  Parang hindi . But it was...

Page 2: lungs and the Pinas :)

today was our first day in our pulmonary module. well i was asleep half the first lecture, but i did well in listening in the afternoon session :) and then there was free time, which i gladly spent updating myself with the latest episodes of the vampire diaries and once upon a time :p which i'd gladly write something about as well sometime :p and another exciting thing today, i had a spur of the moment let's join the quiz bee with my friends! the quiz bee was all about stuff about the Philippines. it didn't went well. but, the experience made me really happy with a lot of learning :p liike.. knowing that the stars in the Philippine Flag symbolizes Luzon, Mindanao and Panay Island and that the capital of Tawi Tawi is no longer Tawi Tawi :o sabi ko nga sa status ko sa facebook -- 'nawindang ang brain cells ko. at nachallenge ang natitirang elementary stock knowledge ko' :)) then a dinner full of plans for the summer vacation which i really really hope to push thro...