Skip to main content

cause i've been here before

it's the same feeling of doing too many things at the same time and the feeling of being happy in doing what you do before and slowly transitioning to just being tired about it and deciding to not do it at all.

if i am to be asked what drives me to do the things that I do, it's the happiness i get from doing the things I love to do. I actually don't know which comes first, the love or the happiness, all i know is that I am happy and I love what I do and with that I can function well. Just the same, I don't know which comes first with hating what I do and with being sad about what I do. I don't know where the transition of enjoying one thing and being tired from doing things, end and start. It's like jumping from one end to the other. and it's my sad sad reality.

Sometimes I wonder if i am not a good team player. because I tend to do things on my own and I am happy when I am assured that everything is well because I, did them myself. I can be a good team player if i know that I can depend on the people I work with, which is almost always the case. But i still worry too much as well. ugly ugly feeling.

All the same, i can get too bossy that maybe being a team leader does not suit me. and I get easily burdened by undone chores and duties that were already delegated to members and being a not good team player and a dominating team leader, I end up doing things more even those that I can no longer do.

Like most people, I can easily get burned out. Like a story of someone who one day stopped doing what he does and never did them again. Well at least on things that I can quit on.

I actually fear the day that I would just stop doing the things I do because I became tired and unhappy. I already did that once. and although it did gave me a sense of freedom and I had no regrets, it's just not a nice thing to do especially if there are a lot of people who depend on you for the things you have to do.

but you know what's funny? this is not about academic medical school. at all. I can actually live a life worrying only about medical school. if only it's just the books and the patients.Well at least, that's something I'm sure of. cause i know for sure that toxicity from medical school can easily be cured with a simple mall visit, a simple ice cream or a song or two.

i've been here before. i never liked it and i dont like it now. and what more, i don't know what to do because what I did before was actually what's best for me but not what's really great for everybody. and im not at all in a good position right now to do what i've done before, but it's too tempting. too tempting to stop and just leave everything.

or maybe it's just the hormones talking.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

and things will start to change..

to start it all: my hair! haha. it's short now. like kindergarten short. haha. i like it. and i wanted to have my hair cut since summer, but because of grad pictorials, i need to postpone it. and grad pictorials are done - and i don't want to postpone it any longer. haha. so i had my hair cut yesterday afternoon after watching the Agnes of God play with my brother. (i have no decent pictures yet so you need to see me personally if you want to see it. i feel weird. i think it looks weird. haha.) and so everything follows. *** change is something inevitable. a natural phenomenon that would definitely happen in one way or another. we can't stop it (i think) but we can postpone it and i think i've postponed "that" inevitable change for too long now, and I have no other choice but to let it happen. i've already felt the urge to remove that something from my system at the start of the sem (as the change im talking about). well, i knew i need to deal wi...

The Preparation.

How do you put 100 days of preparation, 4 days of examination and 3 days of waiting in one blog entry? You can’t. Haha. So I’m making this a 3 part entry. That very long hiatus from writing and this heart full of emotions had led me craving to write my heart out. So indulge me. I don’t think I would be able to encapsulate all the emotions in that one of a kind journey which led me to where I am today. But I would still try because having that experience is something that I would love to look back to (definitely not do again) but something that I would like to read about when I feel like strolling down my memory lane. It started the day after the review center (Topnotch medical board prep) orientation where we were welcomed with a wake-up call, the board examination is about three months away - 106 days to be exact. Will it be enough? Probably. And then came the diagnostic exams where in there was really the doubt of whether it will be enough.  Parang hindi . But it was...

Page 2: lungs and the Pinas :)

today was our first day in our pulmonary module. well i was asleep half the first lecture, but i did well in listening in the afternoon session :) and then there was free time, which i gladly spent updating myself with the latest episodes of the vampire diaries and once upon a time :p which i'd gladly write something about as well sometime :p and another exciting thing today, i had a spur of the moment let's join the quiz bee with my friends! the quiz bee was all about stuff about the Philippines. it didn't went well. but, the experience made me really happy with a lot of learning :p liike.. knowing that the stars in the Philippine Flag symbolizes Luzon, Mindanao and Panay Island and that the capital of Tawi Tawi is no longer Tawi Tawi :o sabi ko nga sa status ko sa facebook -- 'nawindang ang brain cells ko. at nachallenge ang natitirang elementary stock knowledge ko' :)) then a dinner full of plans for the summer vacation which i really really hope to push thro...