Skip to main content

Christmas Break 2012 (Part 3)

Now off to Malaysia!:)

December 28: Genting, Malaysia

rode a coach/bus to Malaysia, for about 8 hours. Ansarap matulog. hehe. 


hello First World Hotel!:) largest hotel with about 6000+ rooms. pero walang wifi. haha. 



Lunch :)  



We went out to see the Genting Theme Park, pero since maulan, at mafog we opted not to go inside. Besides, we've been to Universal, dont think we need any more rides :p Although, i saw a nice attraction i would love to try :p maybe next time :))

tried SnowWorld instead. Ang LAMIG lang. and Genting is already so cold. :s

brother and I tried the haunted adventure and Ripley's believe it or not. Pinaiyak ako ng isang indiano sa haunted adventure pero sayang yung iniyak ko. korni. Narealize ko after how Filipinos are better in making haunted houses. and I really really really don't like haunted houses. at all. pasakayin mo na ako sa rollercoaster na nag-360. wag lang talaga sa haunted house. iiyak ako. 




this one's so funny, akala talaga ng tao after us, nagpapapicture ako, they were saying sorry, not knowing that the cameraman is actually made of wax :p and then after that incident, i insisted on my brother to take a picture of me while the wax man is taking my picture :p

all the luck for 2013!:) 


 Have mercy on me med school books :p 



walang pag-asa. haha.


December 29: Kuala Lumpur

pasyal around genting before coaster ride to KL :)


it's foggy and cold outside! brr.





thank you bam, for the wonderful accomodation :p 


bagong pose: lambing lambing pose. hahaha.



waiting for our ride:)

pagdating sa KL:

papa: o kita na pala dito yung petronas o, baka pwedeng lakarin!
others: oo nga! tara, lakarin natin. 

and so we were lost.

  



but we found it! haha. yay!:)






but it was at its best at night :) such great beauty :)

and then the vacation was over just like that. im happy :) and I would like to send my brother the warmest hugs for sponsoring a lot for this trip :) 

and may I just say, Bam, I am so happy to see how much you've grown :) you've become a responsible (and rich) young man, I am so proud of you :) I will forever support you in whatever you want and wherever you want to be :D Love from ate!:) Take care :D see you soon :)

PS. pengeng pera :p hahaha. or sponsor mo ko sa May para andyan ako sa birthday mo. HAHAHAHA. fine, yung external hd ko na lang haha.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

and things will start to change..

to start it all: my hair! haha. it's short now. like kindergarten short. haha. i like it. and i wanted to have my hair cut since summer, but because of grad pictorials, i need to postpone it. and grad pictorials are done - and i don't want to postpone it any longer. haha. so i had my hair cut yesterday afternoon after watching the Agnes of God play with my brother. (i have no decent pictures yet so you need to see me personally if you want to see it. i feel weird. i think it looks weird. haha.) and so everything follows. *** change is something inevitable. a natural phenomenon that would definitely happen in one way or another. we can't stop it (i think) but we can postpone it and i think i've postponed "that" inevitable change for too long now, and I have no other choice but to let it happen. i've already felt the urge to remove that something from my system at the start of the sem (as the change im talking about). well, i knew i need to deal wi...

The Preparation.

How do you put 100 days of preparation, 4 days of examination and 3 days of waiting in one blog entry? You can’t. Haha. So I’m making this a 3 part entry. That very long hiatus from writing and this heart full of emotions had led me craving to write my heart out. So indulge me. I don’t think I would be able to encapsulate all the emotions in that one of a kind journey which led me to where I am today. But I would still try because having that experience is something that I would love to look back to (definitely not do again) but something that I would like to read about when I feel like strolling down my memory lane. It started the day after the review center (Topnotch medical board prep) orientation where we were welcomed with a wake-up call, the board examination is about three months away - 106 days to be exact. Will it be enough? Probably. And then came the diagnostic exams where in there was really the doubt of whether it will be enough.  Parang hindi . But it was...

Page 2: lungs and the Pinas :)

today was our first day in our pulmonary module. well i was asleep half the first lecture, but i did well in listening in the afternoon session :) and then there was free time, which i gladly spent updating myself with the latest episodes of the vampire diaries and once upon a time :p which i'd gladly write something about as well sometime :p and another exciting thing today, i had a spur of the moment let's join the quiz bee with my friends! the quiz bee was all about stuff about the Philippines. it didn't went well. but, the experience made me really happy with a lot of learning :p liike.. knowing that the stars in the Philippine Flag symbolizes Luzon, Mindanao and Panay Island and that the capital of Tawi Tawi is no longer Tawi Tawi :o sabi ko nga sa status ko sa facebook -- 'nawindang ang brain cells ko. at nachallenge ang natitirang elementary stock knowledge ko' :)) then a dinner full of plans for the summer vacation which i really really hope to push thro...